TALKS

Upcoming Events & Talks

Sustainability Curriculum Consortium Faculty Conference 2017

Mon June 26, 8:00 am

Philadelphia | PA

Past Events & Talks in 2017

The Future of our Climate with Michael E. Mann and Alexander Heffner

Thu June 15, 9:00 pm

PBS Host Alexander Heffner and Dr. Michael Mann are having a conversation on climate change.

Dr. Mann's commencement address at Green Mountain College

Sat May 13, 10:30 am

Poulney | Vermont

The Madhouse Effect lecture & book-signing, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Sat May 06, 7:00 pm

University of Nebraska at Omaha

Peoples Climate March Buffalo

Sat April 29, 1:00 pm

Buffalo, NY

March for Science

Sat April 22, 8:00 am

Washington D.C.

Reddit #AMA on Peoples' Climate March

Mon April 17, 10:30 am

Dr. Mann will be participating in Reddit #AMA about Peoples' Climate March on Monday April 17th with Ploy Achakulwisut and Dr. Robert Bullard. 

The Madhouse Effect Lecture and Book Singing

Thu April 13, 4:00 pm

Dr. Mann will be lecturing and signing his new book at the Foxdale Village Retirement Community on April 13th.

Panel Discussion "The Real Story of Fake News"

Mon April 10, 7:00 pm

State College | PA

Science on Tap: Climate Change

Thu March 16, 6:00 pm

Milwaukee | Wisconsin

Dire Predictions: Understanding Climate Change

Mon February 27, 4:00 pm

State College | PA

The Madhouse Effect online lecture with SustainableUX

Thu February 16, 10:30 am

Online Lecture

The Madhouse Effect: Climate Change Denial in the Age of Trump

Wed February 08, 6:00 pm

Abercrombie Business School |  University of Sydney

The Madhouse Effect: Climate change denial in the age of Trump

Wed February 08, 10:00 am

Sydney Environment Institute

Climate Change and Climate Politics: Where to Now?

Tue February 07, 12:30 pm

Sydney | Australia


The Madhouse Effect Book-Signing | Webster's Bookstore and Cafe

Sun January 29, 3:00 pm

State College | PA

The 2017 Penn State Lectures on the Frontiers of Science

Sat January 21, 11:00 am

State College | PA

Climate One Climate Denial and MadhouseEffect Panel Discussion

Thu January 19, 8:00 pm

Check out Dr. Michael E. Mann on KQED Radio discussing climate change